US Editors and Publishers









Find (on this page): Ctrl+F





July 19, 2014

Ginny Good is an okay book. It's easily as good or better than any book published anywhere in the world so far this century, but that's not saying much. The Multimedia Audio Book of GINNY GOOD is the best work of literary art ever made. That's saying a lot. Click this link, listen to a single chapter and see for yourself.

http://everyonewhosanyone.com/audio/GGch19m.mp3

You can read and/or listen to Ginny Good (ISBN: 0972635750) on any device for free.

http://everyonewhosanyone.com/ggcha.html

The link includes the index to The Multimedia Audio Book of GINNY GOOD, which is free, too—everything I do is free. Click the "Listen (Multimedia)" links to hear more chapters. If you want to hear the whole fifteen hour extravaganza (all thirty-five chapters) on .mp3 CDs, give me a mailing address and I'll send you a copy.

Gerard Jones
everyone@everyonewhosanyone.com
http://www.everyonewhosanyone.com





Random House
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
(212) 782-9000

Random House Adult Trade Puslishing Group (Random House, Villard, Strivers Row, Random House Trade Paperbacks, Modern Library)

Ballantine Publishing Group (Ballantine Books, Fawcett, Ivy, Del Rey, One World, and Presidio Press)

Bantam Dell Publishing Group (Bantam Hardcover, Bantam Trade Paperback, Bantam Mass Market, Domain, Spectra, Delacorte Press, Fanfare, DPT, The Dial Press, Crimeline, Delta, Dell, Island)

The Crown Publishing Group (Bell Tower, Crown, Crown Business, Crown Forum, Clarkson Potter, Harmony Books, Shaye Areheart Books, Three Rivers Press)

The Doubleday Broadway Publishing Group (Broadway Books, Currency, Doubleday, Main Street Books, Grau/Spiegel, Nan A. Talese)

The Knopf Publishing Group (Alfred A. Knopf, Everyman's Library, Pantheon Books, Schocken Books, Vintage, Anchor)

http://www.randomhouse.com

Markus Dohle, Chairman, CEO
mdohle@randomhouse.com

Tony Chirico, Publisher, Knopf
tchirico@randomhouse.com

Sonny Mehta, Editor-in-Chief, Knopf
smehta@randomhouse.com

Gina Centrello, Publisher, Ballantine Books
gcentrello@randomhouse.com

Robert D. Loomis, EVP
rloomis@randomhouse.com


Your manor is so ingratiating--but I'll have to pass. Bob Loomis

I have a manor? Cool. Maybe I'm rich. I doubt you'd recognize a decent book if you ever read one so I guess it's understandable that you have to pass. An old buddy of mine was going to build a manor once, down by Big Sur. Here's the story...listen and weep. Thanks. G.

http://everyonewhosanyone.com/audio/GGch06m.mp3

Keith Titan, VP, New Media, Random House
ktitan@randomhouse.com

Michael Palgon, Publisher, Doubleday Broadway Group
mpalgon@randomhouse.com

Nan Talese
Publisher, Nan A. Talese Books
(Fake nonfiction a la that Frey goon Oprah the dope went gaga over...yikes.)
ntalese@randomhouse.com

Phyllis Grann, Senior Editor, Doubleday Broadway
pgrann@randomhouse.com

Martin Asher (see more)
Editor-in-Chief, Vintage Books
masher@randomhouse.com

Peter Gethers, President, Random House Films
pgethers@randomhouse.com

Susan Kamil, Editorial Director, Dial Press
skamil@randomhouse.com

Julie Grau, Co-Publisher, Grau/Spiegel
jgrau@randomhouse.com

Cindy Spiegel, Co-Publisher, Grau/Spiegel
cspiegel@randomhouse.com

Doris Cooper, Editor-in-Chief, Clarkson Potter
dcooper@randomhouse.com

Amy Metsch, Editorial Director, Random House Audio
ametsch@randomhouse.com

John Glusman, Executive Editor, Harmony
jglusman@randomhouse.com

Scott Shannon, VP, Del Rey
sshannon@randomhouse.com

Chris Jackson, Senior Editor, Grau/Spiegel
cjackson@randomhouse.com

Kim Hovey, Associate Publisher, Ballantine
khovey@randomhouse.com

Jennifer Hershey, Editorial Director, Random House
jhershey@randomhouse.com

Elizabeth McGuire (Libby), Publisher, Ballantine
emcguire@randomhouse.com

Rick Horgan, VP, Executive Editor, Crown
rhorgan@randomhouse.com

William Thomas, Editor-in-Chief, Doubleday/Broadway Books
wthomas@randomhouse.com

Charles Conrad, Executive Editor, Broadway Books
cconrad@randomhouse.com

Shelley Wanger, Senior Editor, Pantheon
swanger@randomhouse.com

Pam Krauss, Editorial Director, Clarkson Poter
pkrauss@randomhouse.com

Gary Fisketjon (see more)
VP, Editor-at-Large, Knopf
(Ludicrous fratboy lad-lit like Jay McInerney's contrived twaddle)
gfisketjon@randomhouse.com


GINNY GOOD

Although I really enjoyed reading it, I'm afraid it didn't win me over completely and I will therefore not be making an offer. Gary Fisketjon

ASTRAL WEEKEND

I'm sure it's everything you say it is, but on the basis of these pages it is not, I'm sorry to say, up my alley. Best of luck elsewhere.

Well, you know more about what's up your alley than I do, but I'm telling you if it's not up your alley it should be and you're gonna be pissed you didn't take a look. Thanks for the quick response, though, and you're welcome to hear what the art of writing sounds like by clicking this link. G.

http://everyonewhosanyone.com/audio/GGch29m.mp3

Gerald Howard, Executive Editor, Doubleday Broadway
ghoward@randomhouse.com

Edward Kastenmeier, Executive Editor, Vintage/Anchor
ekastenmeier@randomhouse.com

Robin Desser, VP, Senior Editor, Knopf
rdesser@randomhouse.com

Dan Frank, Editor, Pantheon
dfrank@randomhouse.com

Tracy Devine, Senior Editor, Bantam
tdevine@randomhouse.com

Roger Scholl, Editorial Director, Currency Doubleday
Senior Editor, Doubleday
rscholl@randomhouse.com

Anne Lesley Groell
Senior Editor, Bantam Dell Publishing Group
agroell@randomhouse.com

John Mahaney, Executive Editor, Crown Business
jmahaney@randomhouse.com

Christopher Jackson, Editor, Crown
cjackson@randomhouse.com

Melody Guy
Executive Editor, Villard, Striver's Row, One World
mguy@randomhouse.com

Jordan Pavlin, Editor, Knopf
jpavlin@randomhouse.com

Victoria Wilson (Vicky)
Editor, Knopf
vwilson@randomhouse.com


Dear Gerald Jones - Thanks for letting me see your novel, which I've now had a chance to read. I just don't see it as something for us. Good luck with the book. Sincerely, Vicky Wilson

Ann Close, Editor, Knopf
aclose@randomhouse.com

Judith Jones, Editor, Knopf
jjones@randomhouse.com

Philip Rappaport, Senior Editor, Bantam
prappaport@randomhouse.com

Shelly Shapiro, Editorial Director
Del Rey Books and LucasBooks at Del Rey
sshapiro@randomhouse.com

Rachel Klayman, Senior Editor, Crown
rklayman@randomhouse.com

Susan Mercandetti, Senior Editor
smercandetti@randomhouse.com

Katherine Medina (Kate)
Executive Editor, Random House
kmedina@randomhouse.com

Erroll McDonald, Executive Editor, Pantheon
emcdonald@randomhouse.com

Deborah Garrison, Senior Editor, Pantheon
dgarrison@randomhouse.com

Laurie Stark
lstark@randomhouse.com

Linda Marrow, Senior Editor, Ballantine
lmarrow@randomhouse.com

Kate Miciak, Executive Editor, Bantam
(Suspense, mysteries, thrillers...the occasional historical novel)
kmiciak@randomhouse.com

LuAnn Walther, Editor, Pantheon
lwalther@randomhouse.com

David Ebershoff
debershoff@randomhouse.com

Kris Puopolo
kpuopolo@randomhouse.com

Lexy Bloom, Associate Editor, Vintage
lbloom@randomhouse.com

Jason Kaufman, Executive Editor, Doubleday
(Commercial fiction: thrillers, suspense, crime and mystery)
jkaufman@randomhouse.com

Mark Tavani, Editor, Ballantine Books
(Lightweight lit, true crime, sports, adventure)
mtavani@randomhouse.com

Susanna Porter
sporter@randomhouse.com

Julia Pastore, Senior Editor, Harmony Books
jpastore@randomhouse.com

Will Murphy, Editor
wmurphy@randomhouse.com

Debbie Aroff
daroff@randomhouse.com

Kerri Buckley, Editor, Bantam Dell Publishing Group
(Witty women's lit, giddy, giggly, quirky nonfiction)
kbuckley@randomhouse.com

Tricia Narwani, Editor, Del Rey
tnarwani@randomhouse.com

Noah Eaker, Assistant Editor, Dial
neaker@randomhouse.com

Keith Clayton, Del Rey
(Fantasy, sci-fi, horror)
kclayton@randomhouse.com

Paul Taunton
ptaunton@randomhouse.com

Porscha Burke
pburke@randomhouse.com

Diana Tejerina
dtejerina@randomhouse.com

Kate Kennedy
kkennedy@randomhouse.com

Ronit Feldman, Editorial Assistant, Nan A. Talese/Doubleday
rfeldman@randomhouse.com

Sarah Rothbard
srothbard@randomhouse.com

Mary Choteborsky
mchoteborsky@randomhouse.com

Loyale Coles
lcoles@randomhouse.com

Lindsey Schwoeri
lschwoeri@randomhouse.com

Jenna Thompson
jethompson@randomhouse.com

Tim O'Connell
toconnell@randomhouse.com

Caroline Zancan
czancan@randomhouse.com

Zack Wagman
zwagman@randomhouse.com

Joelle Dieu
jdieu@randomhouse.com

Sara Selkirk
sselkirk@randomhouse.com

Michele Burke
mburke@randomhouse.com

Janet Cameron
jcameron@randomhouse.com

Pamela Cortland
pcortland@randomhouse.com

Children's Books (only)

Michelle Frey, Executive Editor, Children's Books, Knopf
mfrey@randomhouse.com

Krista Marino, Editor, Children's Books, Delacorte
kmarino@randomhouse.com



Penguin Putnam, Inc.
375 Hudson Street
New York, NY 10014

(Ace Books, Avery, Berkley Books, Blue Hen, Dutton, G.P. Putnam's, Jeremy Tarcher, New American Library, Penguin, Perigee, Plume, Riverhead Books, Viking)

http://www.penguinputnam.com


David Shanks, CEO, Penguin-Putnam, Inc.
david.shanks@us.penguingroup.com

Susan Peterson Kennedy, President, Penguin-Putnam, Inc.
susan.kennedy@us.penguingroup.com

Leslie Gelbman, President, Berkley Books
leslie.gelbman@us.penguingroup.com

Kathryn Court, Publisher, Penguin
kathryn.court@us.penguingroup.com

Clare Ferraro, President, Viking Penguin, Plume and Studio Books
clare.ferraro@us.penguingroup.com

Ann Godoff, Publisher, Penguin Press
ann.godoff@us.penguingroup.com

Ivan Held, President, Putnam
ivan.held@us.penguingroup.com

William Shinker, Publisher, Gotham Books
william.shinker@us.penguingroup.com

Paul Slovak, Publisher, Viking
paul.slovak@us.penguingroup.com

Neil Nyren, SVP, Putnam
neil.nyren@us.penguingroup.com

Christine Pepe, VP, Executive Editor, Putnam
christine.pepe@us.penguingroup.com

Marian Wood, VP, Publisher, Marian Wood Books
marian.wood@us.penguingroup.com

Susan Allison, VP, Editorial Director, Berkley
susan.allison@us.penguingroup.com

Claire Zion, Editorial Director, NAL Signet
(Contemporary and historical romance)
claire.zion@us.penguingroup.com

Tracy Locke, Assicoate Publisher, Penguin Press
tracy.locke@us.penguingroup.com

Geoffrey Kloske, VP, Publisher, Riverhead
geoffrey.kloske@us.penguingroup.com

John Duff, Publisher, Perigee, HPBooks, and Avery
john.duff@us.penguingroup.com

Brian Tart, Editor-in-Chief, Dutton
brian.tart@us.penguingroup.com

Kara Welsh, Publisher, New American Library
kara.welsh@us.penguingroup.com

Jake Morrissey, Executive Editor, Riverhead
jake.morrissey@us.penguingroup.com

Carrie Thornton, Executive Editor, Dutton
carrie.thornton@us.penguingroup.com

Josh Kendall, Senior Editor, Viking
josh.kendall@us.penguingroup.com

Mark Chait, Senior Editor, NAL
(Recent collich graduate boy books, pop culture, true crime)
mark.chait@us.penguingroup.com

Rachel Kahan, Senior Editor, Putnam
rachel.kahan@us.penguingroup.com

Tom Colgan, Editor, Berkley
(Mysteries, thrillers, and nonfiction for Men)
thomas.colgan@us.penguingroup.com

Tracy Bernstein, Executive Editor, NAL
(Practical nonfiction, commercial fiction)
tracy.bernstein@us.penguingroup.com

Stephen Morrow, Executive Editor, Dutton
stephen.morrow@us.penguingroup.com

Lauren Marino, Executive Editor, Gotham Books
lauren.marino@us.penguingroup.com

Ellen Edwards, Executive Editor, NAL
ellen.edwards@us.penguingroup.com

Marilyn Ducksworth
marilyn.ducksworth@us.penguingroup.com

Erika Imranyi, Editor, Dutton
erika.imranyi@us.penguingroup.com

Leis Pederson, Assistant Editor, Berkley
leis.pederson@us.penguingroup.com

Catharine Lynch
catharine.lynch@us.penguingroup.com

Stephen Morrison, Editor-in-Chief
stephen.morrison@us.penguingroup.com

Jessica Wade, Penguin
(Paranormal chick-lit)
jessica.wade@us.penguingroup.com

Denise Silvestro, Executive Editor, Berkley
denise.silvestro@us.penguingroup.com

Carole de Santi, Editor-at-Large, Viking
carole.desanti@us.penguingroup.com

Carolyn Carlson
carolyn.carlson@us.penguingroup.com

Rick Kot
rick.kot@us.penguingroup.com

Hillery Borton
hborton@penguinputnam.com*


Dear Mr. Jones: I very much enjoyed the freshness of your work, however, I find that there are two kinds of writers, those that want to write and those that need to write. If your story is as thinly disguised as I suspect, Mr. Jones, then you are one of the latter, and I count you in good company. Those who want to write, generally, want to be published and rewarded for their efforts. Those who need to write are primarily concerned with the product of their labors, recognition being an afterthought. In light of the current hard cover fiction market, I see no way in which your work will be published in its current state. Whether or not you wish to subscribe to the parameters of popular fiction in order to alter the fate of your work is up to you. In the end, you may be happier with the job at McDonald's. Warm regards, Hillery Borton

Dear Ms. Borton: You apparently want popular fiction to continue to be fatuous, formulaic and stupid. Why? Why not give people a chance to read something fresh and true? Something entertaining and honest and funny and tragic? You sound like someone with some integrity. Why, then, wouldn't you rather work at McDonald's than continue to promote the fatuous, formulaic claptrap and crap that passes itself off as popular fiction? Thanks for your warm regards. Gerard Jones

Dear Hillery: I got a letter from Seva Gunitskiy dated 7/31/01 which said: "Gerard, Go ahead and send the rest of the GINNY GOOD manuscript, but address it either to myself or to Hillery Borton, Putnam Editor. Best, Seva." I sent the manuscript in, addressed to both you and Seva, and haven't heard anything from either of you. It's been over a year. What's up with it? Thanks. Gerard Jones

Out of office auto reply: Hillery Borton no longer works at Penguin-Putnam.

Marian Lizzi, Senior Editor, Perigee
marian.lizzi@us.penguingroup.com

Kate Seaver, Senior Editor, Berkley
kate.seaver@us.penguingroup.com

Wendy Wolf
wendy.wolf@us.penguingroup.com

Paul Dinas, Senior Editor, Alpha Books
paul.dinas@us.penguingroup.com

Laura Cifelli, Editor, NAL
laura.cifelli@us.penguingroup.com

Cindy Hwang, Editor, Berkley
cindy.hwang@us.penguingroup.com

Adrian Zackheim, Senior Editor, Portfolio
adrian.zackheim@us.penguingroup.com

Will Weisser, Vice President and Associate Publisher
will.weisser@us.penguingroup.com

David Moldawer, Editor
david.moldawer@us.penguingroup.com

Jillian Gray, Assistant Editor
jillian.gray@us.penguingroup.com

Courtney Young, Assistant Editor
courtney.young@us.penguingroup.com

Brooke Carey, Editorial Assistant
brooke.carey@us.penguingroup.com

Ginjer Buchanan, Editor, Berkley
ginjer.buchanan@us.penguingroup.com

Anne Sowards, Editor, Berkley
anne.sowards@us.penguingroup.com

Jackie Cantor, Senior Editor, Berkeley Books
jackie.cantor@us.penguingroup.com

Eve Adler
eve.adler@us.penguingroup.com

David Martin
david.martin@us.penguingroup.com

Alessandra Lusardi, Associate Editor, Viking
alessandra.lusardi@us.penguingroup.com

Randy Ladenheim-Gil, Executive Editor
randy.ladenheim-gil@us.penguingroup.com

Tawanna Sullivan, Rights
tawanna.sullivan@us.penguingroup.com

Patrick Mulligan
patrick.mulligan@us.penguingroup.com

Sandra Harding
sandra.harding@us.penguingroup.com

Erika Kahn
erika.kahn@us.penguingroup.com

Branda Maholtz
branda.maholtz@us.penguingroup.com

Laura Tisdel
laura.tisdel@us.penguingroup.com



DAW Books
(A Division of Penguin-Putnam)

375 Hudson Street
New York, NY 10014

http://www.dawbooks.com

Peter Stampfel
Editorial Director, Daw Books
peter.stampfel@us.penguingroup.com

Sheila Gilbert
Editor, Daw Books
sheila.gilbert@us.penguingroup.com



(@) = Not a corporate fascist. (Feel free to apply for non-corporate fascist status...simply tell me in fifty words or fewer why you think you're not a corporate fascist.)

(*) = E-mail bounced. Correct information much appreciated. In fact, anyone who knows anything I don't know, let me know.

(!) = E-mail blocked (just mine, not yours), probably 'cause the intended recipient and/or the company by which he or she is owned and operated is an extra brainwashed, super chicken, corporate fascist goon.

(666) = Asked not to be contacted (by me, not by you), very likely because he or she is a happy little slave boy or a happy little slave girl and doesn't want it any other way, uh-huh, uh-huh.

Gerard Jones
everyone@everyonewhosanyone.com

Next

Top





Copyright 2002-2011
Gerard Jones
All Rights Reserved